Cajun Harvest Country Awarded CVB of the Year

Pictured from left to right: Kim Dodd Boasso, President/CEO of LTA; Stevie Robinson, Director of Destination Development & Marketing of APCVC; Valerie Myers, President of APCVC; Nancy Loewer, Executive Director of APCVC; Lt. Governor Billy Nungesser; Amy Mathiew, Administrative Coordinator & Visitor Liaison of APCVC; Alana Cooper, Chairman of LTA

The Louisiana Travel Association (LTA) introduced Acadia Parish Convention & Visitors Commission as the winner of the Outstanding CVB/TC of the Year (Budget up to $499,000) during its Annual Meeting last week in New Orleans, La.

This year, LTA presented 19 “Louey Awards” to honor and showcase individuals and organizations who have made outstanding contributions to the Louisiana tourism industry.

“We are excited to be a winner of the Outstanding CVB/TC of the Year (Budget up to $499,000) from the Louisiana Travel Association,” said Nancy Loewer, Executive Director of the Acadia Parish Convention & Visitors Commission. “We look forward to continuing to showcase our great Louisiana culture to the rest of the world.”

The LTA Louey Award winners also include: Outstanding Convention and Visitors Bureau/Tourist Commission of the Year (budget from $500,000 – $999,999): Natchitoches Convention & Visitors Bureau; Outstanding Convention and Visitors Bureau/Tourist Commission of the Year (budget from $1 million and above): Visit Lake Charles; Tourism Campaign of the Year (budget up to $29,999): Louisiana’s Cajun Bayou Tourism, From Acadian to Cajun; Tourism Campaign of the Year (budget of $30,000 and above): Visit Lake Charles, Austin Integrated Marketing Campaign; Festival/Event of the Year: Rougarou Fest; Attraction of Year: Gnarly Barley Brewing; Accommodation of the Year/Full-Service Lodging: Watermark Baton Rouge; Accommodation of the Year/Bed & Breakfast: Crawfish Haven/Mrs. Rose’s Bed & Breakfast; Major Event of the Year: PGA Korn Ferry Tour Lake Charles Championship, Visit Lake Charles; Restaurateur of the Year: Cory Bahr, Monroe-West Monroe; Campground/RV Park of the Year: Farr Park Equestrian Center and RV Campground; Community Partnership of the Year: Hache Grant Association; Legislative Travel Champion: Representative Clay Schexnayder, Speaker of the House; Legislative Travel Champion: Senator Heather Cloud; Victor Profis Travel Media: Katie Guasco, Louisiana Northshore; Marion “Butch” Fox Advocacy Award: Jill Kidder, Visit Baton Rouge; Rising Star of the Year: Chris Landry, LBA Hospitality; Will Mangham Tourism Lifetime Achievement: Paul Arrigo.